How many leads per month should you get from Facebook ads?
So this is a little bit of a tough question to answer because, you know, not all Facebook ads are created the same.Not every Facebook ad is a new patient special. Some might be for an open house, others might be for a dinner. But let’s just talk about lead generation, for chiropractic, new patient specials.
Average Chiropractic Facebook Ad Leads
So I would say that right now which is 20, 20 to the average across the country on Facebook is probably about anywhere from $30 to $40 per lead. Some are much lower. Some are higher. But I would say that $30 to $40 per lead is normal.
Let’s just use $30 a lead as our number. If you’ve got a $600 ad spend meaning you’re spending $600 specifically just with Facebook, not on your agency fee but just with Facebook, if you have a $30 cost per lead that means you’re getting about 20 leads a month.
Now you have to figure out, again every office is different. So are your follow up sequences solid or is your front desk on top of it when somebody asks a question or calls or schedules an appointment? Are you collecting payments over the phone so that people don’t know? Show their appointments? Is your close rate 80% or is it 40%?
So all of those things factor in to deciding how many leads per month you need to be successful. Now, I would say that the average office probably gets about half of the half of the leads that come through.
About half of those turn into appointments out of those people that show up, about half of those usually convert into care assuming you have a you know 60%, 70%, 80% close rate on like a on a normal patient that would mean that you know on on kind of like an average about 20% of the leads that come in are going to turn into two into a paid care plan.
If you’re lower, if you’re at 10%, well you know how many how many conversions do you need in order for you to be able to pay for the the ad spend the agency fee if you have one and also the time and the you know the cost of of having somebody in the practice and your staff and your overhead and all that.
So you have to really look at what those numbers are. Knowing your metrics is super important. If you’re working with an agency, understanding all the steps of the funnel. So just getting the lead is the top of the funnel. So like that’s where it starts.
Chiropractic Facebook Ad Lead Conversion
But then you have to make the appointment, then you have to have them show up and you have to have them show up for day two. Then you have to have them converted into care. So all of those steps need to have processes in place, whether it’s through an agency or through your practice.
So it’s really important for you to know that.
But I would say that the average cost per lead is about, like I said, about $30 to $40.
If you’re spending $3,000 a month and you’ve got $30 per lead, well you can expect about 100 leads a month. If you’re spending $600, you can expect about 200 leads a month. So it’s just a math problem. So just decide how many leads you need to convert to to get enough conversions to make it profitable and make sure that that balance is there.
One last thing I’ll say if you do have an agency is that your agency fee is fixed but usually most agencies aren’t going to charge you more. If you instead of spending $500 a month on the ad spend, you spend $1500 a month on the ad spend.
Well if you can get triple the amount of leads for the same fixed agency fee will now the agency fee cost starts to come down in terms of cost per lead. So you do need to keep that in mind.
If you’re doing it yourself, that doesn’t really come into play. But if you have an agency and you’re and I always talk about this with our clients it is like our agency fee is fixed. You want to spend as much as you can to where you’re still profitable.
But the more you can spend the basically the cheaper the agency fee comes or becomes in terms of cost per lead. So just keep that in mind. If you are using somebody to help with the Facebook ads.